• Shopping cart is empty.


  1. Hymn 140
  2. Bind Us Together/Unity
  3. Fairest Lord Jesus
  4. We Are Waiting
  5. Amen
  6. Holy One
  7. Sunday Came
  8. Found In You
  9. We Praise You
  10. Stand Firm
  11. May The Words
  12. All That I Am
This fourth album from Garage Hymnal is called Unity, and offers twelve new songs for churches to sing together. Centred around the theme of our life together as a church, this album is a passionate prayer for unity - the title track asks that we may be one just as God the Father, Son and Holy Spirit are one.

Recorded live over three nights, it features the voices of 800 worshipers from many denominations who gathered in the historic sandstone church of St Stephen's in the inner west of Sydney.

David Nicholas, who produced Garage Hymnal's self titled studio album, returns as producer, bringing his experience with artists as diverse as Sting, George and Delta Goodrem.

As with previous Garage Hymnal albums, Unity draws on a rich tradition of hymns and scripture. Charles Wesley's 'Christ, Whose Glory Fills the Skies' receives a new melody and arrangement in 'Hymn 140', the German hymn of the risen Jesus is set to a new tune in 'Fairest Lord Jesus', and the ancient liturgical hymn 'Te Deum' has been reinterpreted for contemporary worship in 'We Praise You'.


Copyright © 2013 Garage Hymnal | Site by Man Can Fly